PenFed Auto Loan (new, used, refinance, car buying service)
What PenFed Credit Union publishes: "Rates as low as 3.39% APR with our car buying service | Rates and offers current as of September 1, 2026 and are subject to change. | APR = Annual Percentage Rate. Your actual APR will be determined at the time of disbursement and will be based on your application and credit information. Rates quoted assume excellent borrower credit history. Not all applicants will qualify for the lowest rate."
Full 'APR as low as' table by term (36/48/60/72/84 mo): New Car Buying Service (MY2025+, never titled) 3.39/3.79/3.84/4.54/5.74; New Auto Purchase 4.19/4.39/4.44/4.79/5.74; Used Car Buying Service (pre-owned or >7,501 mi) 4.34/4.94/4.99/5.04/6.24; Used Auto Purchase 4.79/5.29/5.34/5.39/6.24; New Auto Refinance (MY2025+, <7,501 mi) 4.19/4.39/4.44/4.79/5.74; Used Auto Refinance (>7,501 mi) 4.79/5.29/5.34/5.39 with the 84-month cell not shown. apr_max here is the highest 'as low as' floor on the page (84-mo used), NOT a ceiling: page shows no maximum APR. Floors: new purchase 4.19%, used purchase 4.79%, refinance new 4.19% / used 4.79%.
The rate you are offered is set by PenFed Credit Union after you apply on its site. It depends on your credit history, income, loan amount and term, and may be higher than the lowest rate shown here.
| Loan amount | up to $150,000 |
| Term | 36 to 84 months |
| Rate type | fixed |
| Funding speed | Soft-pull rate check; after approval PenFed issues a check to the applicant or dealership (no day count stated) |
| Origination fee | 0% (PenFed will not charge you any fees to apply or pay off your loan early) |
| Prepayment penalty | No |
| Late fee | Not stated |
| Minimum credit score | Not disclosed |
| States | all (refinance up to 125% financing available in U.S., Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands) |
| Membership | Required, see the lender's eligibility rules |
- Origination fee 0% (PenFed will not charge you any fees to apply or pay off your loan early)
- Funding: Soft-pull rate check; after approval PenFed issues a check to the applicant or dealership (no day count stated)
- Borrow up to $150,000
- No prepayment penalty
- Credit union membership required
| Legal name | Pentagon Federal Credit Union |
| Type | Credit union |
| Website | https://www.penfed.org |
Other PenFed Credit Union offers on Banrox: PenFed Personal Loan, PenFed Home Equity Line of Credit (HELOC).
Third-party lenders
Loan offers are provided by third-party lenders. Banrox is a technology company and is not a lender. Banrox does not take loan applications, make credit decisions or fund loans.
Compensation
Banrox may receive compensation from some lenders when you click or apply through links on this page. Compensation does not affect the rates shown, which are taken from each lender's public website as of the date displayed.
Rates and estimates
Rates, amounts, terms and fees are shown as published on the lender's website on the date marked above and may change without notice. The payment estimate uses the lowest APR the lender publishes and excludes origination and other fees; the lender's own disclosure governs. Nothing on this page is an offer, a rate quote or a commitment to lend.