Consumers Credit Union Auto Loan (new and used, purchase or refinance)
What Consumers Credit Union publishes: "Rates as low as 3.99% APR* with CCU's Car Buying Service. *APR is Annual Percentage Rate. Rates are subject to change, and can vary based on credit worthiness, CCU Member discounts, collateral, and terms of the loan. Offer subject to credit approval. Call for rates on older model vehicles. Loan amount will be determined by income and other factors. The rate listed also assumes an automatic payment method. Individual rates may vary based on credit score and other factors. **The rate listed includes an additional 0.50% APR discount for buying through our Car Buying Service. To receive this discount, an auto loan must be booked through CCU, and auto purchase must be made at a certified dealer through CCU's Car Buying Service purchasing process. Rates effective May 4, 2026."
Published table (rates effective May 4, 2026) by term and model year, 'as low as'. With Car Buying Service: 0-60 mo 3.99/4.49/4.99/7.99% (2025+ / 2023-24 / 2020-22 / 2019 and older); 61-72 mo 4.49/4.99/5.49/8.49%; 73-84 mo 5.49/5.99/6.49/9.49%. Without Car Buying Service: 0-60 mo 4.49/4.99/5.49/8.49%; 61-72 mo 4.99/5.49/5.99/8.99%; 73-84 mo 5.99/6.49/6.99/9.99%. apr_max 9.99% is the highest published 'as low as' cell (84 mo, 2019 and older, no buying service), not a creditworthiness ceiling. All rates assume automatic payment.
Representative example from the lender: An example of payment terms is as follows: a $20,000 amount financed with an APR of 4.49% and a term of 60 months would result in a monthly payment of $373.00. (The rates page variant shows $20,000 at 3.99% APR for 60 months = $368.00.)
The rate you are offered is set by Consumers Credit Union after you apply on its site. It depends on your credit history, income, loan amount and term, and may be higher than the lowest rate shown here.
| Loan amount | See lender |
| Term | up to 84 months |
| Rate type | fixed |
| Funding speed | Preapproval in minutes online; sign by phone, online or in branch (funding time not stated) |
| Origination fee | Not stated |
| Prepayment penalty | Not stated |
| Late fee | 10-day grace period before late fees apply (amount not stated) |
| Minimum credit score | Not disclosed |
| States | Not stated |
| Membership | Required, see the lender's eligibility rules |
- Funding: Preapproval in minutes online; sign by phone, online or in branch (funding time not stated)
- Credit union membership required
| Legal name | Consumers Credit Union (Illinois) |
| Type | Credit union |
| Website | https://www.myconsumers.org |
| Rates as of | Sep 04, 2026 |
| Lender rate page | Open |
Every number on this page is copied from Consumers Credit Union's public website on the date above. Banrox does not set, estimate or adjust lender rates.
Third-party lenders
Loan offers are provided by third-party lenders. Banrox is a technology company and is not a lender. Banrox does not take loan applications, make credit decisions or fund loans.
Compensation
Banrox may receive compensation from some lenders when you click or apply through links on this page. Compensation does not affect the rates shown, which are taken from each lender's public website as of the date displayed.
Rates and estimates
Rates, amounts, terms and fees are shown as published on the lender's website on the date marked above and may change without notice. The payment estimate uses the lowest APR the lender publishes and excludes origination and other fees; the lender's own disclosure governs. Nothing on this page is an offer, a rate quote or a commitment to lend.