Upstart Personal Loan
What Upstart publishes: "APRs from 6.3% - 35.99%, with 3 or 5 year terms: The full range of available rates varies by state. The lowest rates are only available to the most qualified applicants. A representative example of payment terms for an unsecured Personal Loan is as follows: a borrower receives a loan of $10,000 for a term of 60 months, with an interest rate of 19.08% and a 8.15% origination fee of $815, for an APR of 23.37%. In this example, the borrower will receive $9185 and will make 60 monthly payments of $261. APR is calculated based on 5-year rates offered in June 2026. There is no downpayment and no prepayment penalty. Your APR will be determined based on your credit, income, and certain other information provided in your loan application."
No autopay discount mentioned. Range varies by state.
Representative example from the lender: a borrower receives a loan of $10,000 for a term of 60 months, with an interest rate of 19.08% and a 8.15% origination fee of $815, for an APR of 23.37%. In this example, the borrower will receive $9185 and will make 60 monthly payments of $261.
The rate you are offered is set by Upstart after you apply on its site. It depends on your credit history, income, loan amount and term, and may be higher than the lowest rate shown here.
| Loan amount | $1,000 to $75,000 |
| Term | 36 to 60 months |
| Rate type | fixed |
| Funding speed | as fast as 24 hours: 'In June 2026, 65% of Upstart customers had the funds transfer initiated in 24 hours upon approval' |
| Origination fee | range not stated on page; representative example uses 8.15%. Page: 'Origination fee: A one-time fee that may be charged when your loan is issued. If applicable, it's typically deducted from your loan proceeds before funds are sent.' |
| Prepayment penalty | No |
| Late fee | amount not stated: 'Late payment fee: May apply if a payment is not made by the due date. Returned payment (ACH) fee: May be charged if a payment is returned due to insufficient funds. Not all loans include the same fees, and amounts may vary.' |
| Minimum credit score | Not disclosed |
| States | Not stated |
| Membership | Not required |
- Origination fee range not stated on page; representative example uses 8.15%. Page: 'Origination fee: A one-time fee that may be charged when your loan is issued. If applicable, it's typically deducted from your loan proceeds before funds are sent.'
- Funding: as fast as 24 hours: 'In June 2026, 65% of Upstart customers had the funds transfer initiated in 24 hours upon approval'
- Borrow up to $75,000
- No prepayment penalty
| Legal name | Upstart Network, Inc. (NMLS #936133), marketplace; loans made by partner banks and credit unions |
| Type | Fintech |
| Website | https://www.upstart.com |
| Rates as of | Sep 04, 2026 |
| Lender rate page | Open |
Every number on this page is copied from Upstart's public website on the date above. Banrox does not set, estimate or adjust lender rates.
Third-party lenders
Loan offers are provided by third-party lenders. Banrox is a technology company and is not a lender. Banrox does not take loan applications, make credit decisions or fund loans.
Compensation
Banrox may receive compensation from some lenders when you click or apply through links on this page. Compensation does not affect the rates shown, which are taken from each lender's public website as of the date displayed.
Rates and estimates
Rates, amounts, terms and fees are shown as published on the lender's website on the date marked above and may change without notice. The payment estimate uses the lowest APR the lender publishes and excludes origination and other fees; the lender's own disclosure governs. Nothing on this page is an offer, a rate quote or a commitment to lend.