Upgrade Personal Loan
What Upgrade publishes: "Personal loans made through Upgrade feature Annual Percentage Rates (APRs) of 7.74%-35.99% and a 1.85%-9.99% origination fee, which is deducted from the loan proceeds. Lowest rates require Autopay and paying off a portion of existing debt directly. For certain discounts, collateral may be required."
Lowest rates require Autopay and direct pay-off of existing debt; some discounts may require collateral.
Representative example from the lender: For example, if you receive a $10,000 unsecured loan with a 36-month term and a 17.59% APR (which includes a 13.94% yearly interest rate and a 5% one-time origination fee), you would receive $9,500 and would have a required monthly payment of $341.48. Over the life of the loan, your payments would total $12,293.46.
The rate you are offered is set by Upgrade after you apply on its site. It depends on your credit history, income, loan amount and term, and may be higher than the lowest rate shown here.
| Loan amount | $1,000 to $50,000 |
| Term | 24 to 84 months |
| Rate type | fixed |
| Funding speed | 1 business day: 'After acceptance, your funds will be sent within one (1) business day of clearing necessary verifications. Funds availability is dependent upon your bank's transaction processing time and may take up to 2 weeks if sent directly to third party creditors.' |
| Origination fee | 1.85%-9.99%, deducted from loan proceeds |
| Prepayment penalty | No |
| Late fee | Not stated |
| Minimum credit score | Not disclosed |
| States | Not stated |
| Membership | Not required |
- Origination fee 1.85%-9.99%, deducted from loan proceeds
- Funding: 1 business day: 'After acceptance, your funds will be sent within one (1) business day of clearing necessary verifications. Funds availability is dependent upon your bank's transaction processing time and may take up to 2 weeks if sent directly to third party creditors.'
- Borrow up to $50,000
- No prepayment penalty
| Legal name | Upgrade, Inc.; loans provided by Upgrade's bank partners |
| Type | Fintech |
| Website | https://www.upgrade.com |
| Rates as of | Sep 04, 2026 |
| Lender rate page | Open |
Every number on this page is copied from Upgrade's public website on the date above. Banrox does not set, estimate or adjust lender rates.
Third-party lenders
Loan offers are provided by third-party lenders. Banrox is a technology company and is not a lender. Banrox does not take loan applications, make credit decisions or fund loans.
Compensation
Banrox may receive compensation from some lenders when you click or apply through links on this page. Compensation does not affect the rates shown, which are taken from each lender's public website as of the date displayed.
Rates and estimates
Rates, amounts, terms and fees are shown as published on the lender's website on the date marked above and may change without notice. The payment estimate uses the lowest APR the lender publishes and excludes origination and other fees; the lender's own disclosure governs. Nothing on this page is an offer, a rate quote or a commitment to lend.