SoFi Personal Loan
What SoFi publishes: "Fixed rates from 6.99% APR to 35.49% APR reflect the 0.25% autopay interest rate discount and a 0.25% member rate discount. SoFi rate ranges are current as of 9/4/26 and are subject to change without notice. The average of SoFi Personal Loans funded in 2024 was around $33K. Not all applicants qualify for the lowest rate. Lowest rates reserved for the most creditworthy borrowers. Your actual rate will be within the range of rates listed and will depend on the term you select, evaluation of your creditworthiness, income, and a variety of other factors."
Range includes 0.25% autopay discount and 0.25% member rate discount. Member discount: within 31 days of funding be a SoFi Plus subscriber, receive an Eligible Direct Deposit into SoFi Checking/Savings, or receive at least $5,000 in Qualifying Deposits. Rates page shows per-term floors: 2yr 6.99%, 3yr 7.38%, 4yr 8.23%, 5yr 9.50%, 6yr 10.56%, 7yr 11.90%, all capped at 35.49%, for the no-origination-fee option.
Representative example from the lender: Rates page payment examples on a $30,000 loan: 2 Years, origination fee None, 6.99% - 35.49% APR, 24 payments of $1,343.04 - $1,763.32, total $32,232.99 - $42,319.74; 7 Years, None, 11.90% - 35.49% APR, 84 payments of $527.98 - $971.20, total $44,350.23 - $81,581.10.
The rate you are offered is set by SoFi after you apply on its site. It depends on your credit history, income, loan amount and term, and may be higher than the lowest rate shown here.
| Loan amount | $5,000 to $100,000 |
| Term | 24 to 84 months |
| Rate type | fixed |
| Funding speed | same day: 'Same Day Funding means that most borrowers receive funds the same day when loan is approved and the loan agreement is signed by 5:30 PM ET on a business day.' |
| Origination fee | 0%-7% (optional): 'The APR is the cost of credit as a yearly rate and reflects both your interest rate and an origination fee of 0%-7%, which will be deducted from any loan proceeds you receive.' Page also says 'no origination fees required'; the fee is an optional buy-down choice. |
| Prepayment penalty | No |
| Late fee | none: 'That means no origination fees required, no prepayment penalty fees and no late fees whatsoever.' |
| Minimum credit score | Not disclosed |
| States | Not stated |
| Membership | Not required |
- Origination fee 0%-7% (optional): 'The APR is the cost of credit as a yearly rate and reflects both your interest rate and an origination fee of 0%-7%, which will be deducted from any loan proceeds you receive.' Page also says 'no origination fees required'; the fee is an optional buy-down choice.
- Funding: same day: 'Same Day Funding means that most borrowers receive funds the same day when loan is approved and the loan agreement is signed by 5:30 PM ET on a business day.'
- Borrow up to $100,000
- No prepayment penalty
| Legal name | SoFi Bank, N.A. (Member FDIC, NMLS #696891) |
| Type | Bank |
| Website | https://www.sofi.com |
Other SoFi offers on Banrox: SoFi Student Loan Refinancing.
Third-party lenders
Loan offers are provided by third-party lenders. Banrox is a technology company and is not a lender. Banrox does not take loan applications, make credit decisions or fund loans.
Compensation
Banrox may receive compensation from some lenders when you click or apply through links on this page. Compensation does not affect the rates shown, which are taken from each lender's public website as of the date displayed.
Rates and estimates
Rates, amounts, terms and fees are shown as published on the lender's website on the date marked above and may change without notice. The payment estimate uses the lowest APR the lender publishes and excludes origination and other fees; the lender's own disclosure governs. Nothing on this page is an offer, a rate quote or a commitment to lend.